Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.Β 

Well let’s see, if you give me a book which contains my future. I’ll not read it.

Yes, you heard me pal, I’ll throw that book away. πŸ™‚ I know it’s gonna be tough but I’ll do it for sure. It’ll be a heroic deed similar toΒ Β Ben Affleck Β in Paycheck. πŸ˜‰

Most of the astrology, numerology, tarot card and etc lovers would kill me for this, cause I’ll be throwing away something which they empty their pockets to find. πŸ˜›

Let me quote it into Doris Day words or say song:

“Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see”

Knowing future will ruin the fun, randomness, craziness and wildness of our life. Life would no longer be a bag filled with surprises. It would be all say tamed up. There would be no change in our daily routine, it’s gonna be too morbid, annoying and boring. We would be constantly under the threat of meeting our demise any second. We would forget the adrenalin rush while taking risk. Everything would be so, killing Β like some stupid, cheap and predictable horror flicks. Stress, despair and depression would get hold of us. Our every action and reaction would be like scripted reality shows. Our smiles, tears, fears and sympathy all will turn out to be fake. The essence of our living would be destroyed.

Future covered in mist is the pursuit of our happiness. It’s inevitable part is what that keeps us living. The hope of better tomorrow, lifts our spirit. Mysterious future is like a walk in woods in search of happiness, peace, love and life. πŸ˜€

tumblr_lu9kfyTi8O1r0fggro1_500The path’s gonna be long but the adventure will not be boring. The traps gonna be hard to break but the achievement of breaking it is not gonna be stale. Life’s is similar to roses; it’s soft and refreshing but at the same time it’s thorny and hard. If our future is known to us, the sweet fragrance of our life will fade away.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life

  1. I would scream at the top of my voice to prove it to you that such a thing can not be- the book containing anyone’s fate, but that is whole other point. Lets assume, for the sake of it, that there is such a book.
    You have my unequivocal support while you throw that book to dustbin, for the exact reasons you lined up here πŸ™‚ Knowing how things are going to pan out would kill the very reason we live for- fun πŸ™‚ Kudos to your response. Keep it up young lady !

  2. An interesting reflection! I won’t read it either. I don’t want to know how I will end, or how some guy thinks I’ll end. I want to make my end! That’s how life is not boring at all indeed!

Leave a Reply

