My romance with music

Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you.

This is gonna be straight forward and short but for that we have to turn some pages from my past.

My father gave me an acoustic guitar on my 18th birthday. He didn’t give me this musical instrument on his own accord. I tricked him in buying it. Instead of trick let me say a more appropriate word I pleaded. 😉

Google Images

Google Images

Though I wanted a cello but I was happy to have this too. I thought I’ll be rocking and rolling like Taylor Swift (nah! Rolling Stones don’t appeal me :P). My thoughtful father enrolled me in some guitar learning classes. With each passing day I mastered the instrument.

SHOCKED!!!!

😛

Now, here’s the truth; the romance was short lived.

Sob!!

It was not meant for me. My dreams of rocking and rolling with him got shattered when I realized a musical instrument needs a lot of dedication, time, perseverance and hard work. No one can roll like Rolling Stones just after taking few classes. My experience with truth made me gave up on my whole our newly bloomed romance. 😛

Anyways, I can still roll like Taylor all I have to do is to buy a pretty black gown, curl my hairs and pose like her on a microphone with my partner in crime (my acoustic guitar).

See it's very easy all you have to do is to look pretty.

See it’s very easy, just look pretty.

2 thoughts on “My romance with music

Leave a Reply

