Nirvana of my life

What role does music play in your life?

It’s

the

 “Light of my life, fire of my loins.”

 -Vladimir Nabokov

First thing first. Wondering, what nirvana means. Right?

 It means an ideal condition of rest, harmony, stability, or joy.

Every note of it takes me to a place which I can call my kingdom. Although it’s obvious that I’m the king there but I would like to say it out loud, no I would shout till my vocal chords hurts ( FYI, I don’t have one :P) that “I’m the king of my musical kingdom”. 😀 It’s the most beautiful thing in the world.  Beautiful because everyone can connect with it. It’s a language with which you can share and express ideas, experience, support, love, hatred, happiness and sorrow.

A language which needs no translation. A language which just needs some time to feel. A language loved and followed in every part of the world. A language which brakes the shackles of  incapability in humans. It’s a valley, ocean, sound and melody; which a blind can see and a deaf can hear. It’s exploring new lands now; because we are using it as a medium to connect with the extraterrestrial life. 🙂

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything.”

-Plato

I love music. I love it. It’s  my soul. It has always been there for me. I can’t imagine my life without it. It’s a perfect and a loyal friend to rely on.  It takes me to the places which I often want to visit. My heart jumps with it’s every beat. It gives me butterflies and sometimes makes me dizzy. 😉 I feel that every note of it has a story to tell.

tumblr_mczoqmB8ao1rx4yjno1_500

Music and I share a very special bond. It has helped me in solving maths and cramming the theoretical subjects. We both have seen ups and downs. I have danced, cried, laughed and partied with it. I have a very weird taste in it, see it’s dedication it  never complains. It often calls me a creep but I’m cool with this. 😀

 I have forgiven it because it’s one of my favorite thing.

15 thoughts on “Nirvana of my life

  1. I can’t live without music, it’s food for the soul! Music helps me write, makes me feel good when I’ve been feeling down. Probably the healthiest drug in the world! And I like the Radiohead song, not heard that one before, very good! And dear Julie Andrews with her favourite things! The sound of music was the film that made my little 3year old mind discover singing, I don’t think I knew what singing was before I saw that film! 😀

  2. Music as a language … brilliant.

    I love music too, but want to put two twists on it.

    To some, it was the radio that grabbed their attention. To others, it was older siblings. Others grew up in a house where music was a part of life. Some acted on their love for music by learning an instrument. Some played it longer than others. Some used that experience to lead to another instrument.

    Music is based in culture, and with so many cultures in the world, most of us expose ourselves only to a small fraction of the different styles and genres …. and then add the element of time … actually, an overwhelming thought.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Musical | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With JaneyBGood – “Murdering It On Karaoke Night” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

