What emptiness mean?

tumblr_mfeg4qR4AM1ru8w1ro1_500

Is it like drowning in a ocean?

Or

Is it like seeing no daylight?

I’m still searching the answer for these questions.

Lately things are going pretty hazy, feelings are bottled up inside and there’s no one who will listen to my constant whining and nagging. Everything seems to be falling apart; the castle, dreams, aspirations and motivation. Days are just passing by with dark sarcasm in the classrooms. I’m not satisfied with the way things are progressing right now. I’ll be meeting my family this weekend, I just hope everything works out fine after seeing and spending some time with them.

I guess, I’m feeling empty all because of my homesickness.

I’m really sorry for such a sad and gloomy post.

17 thoughts on “What emptiness mean?

  1. Sorry to hear what you are going through. I don’t know your situation, but I sure hope you have someone you can confide in or someone who will listen to you. Take good care of yourself.

  2. Home sickness is something that doesn’t always hit you in a wave, but can slowly eat away at you, and you don’t notice until you feel decidedly grumpy! It’s a difficult thing to get used to, I found when I was a bright young thing, talking to family on the phone was sometimes the only thing that kept me sane, until the phone bill came in!

    You will probably find in time that feelings like that will be less rather than more as your mind adjusts to a new you and a new life. I wonder if baby birds feel homesick and frightened when they finally fall out of the nest and start trying to learn to fly? Your wings will grow strong very soon, and will take you to a new adventure one day, and homesicknesses will just be a faint memory!
    Suzy 😀

  3. things have a way of working out – no matter how bad it gets.
    I know it is very small comfort when we feel so very depressed. but as the saying goes: there is always light at the end of the tunnel

  4. Pingback: I am too full to be empty. | My Blog

Leave a Reply

