You get what you give

Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

Reincarnation is the religious or philosophical concept that the soul or spirit, after biological death, begins a new life in a new body that may be human, animal or spiritual depending on the moral quality of the previous life’s actions.

As you guys can see it’s connected with karma.

Karma is  “action” or “deed”, understood as that which causes the entire cycle of cause and effect. 

I believe in karma but I totally don’t believe in reincarnation.

Seeing is believing.

No one has seen an afterlife then how can we say that reincarnation exists. I believe on what I see and feel not on what I hear. This kind of stuff looks cool in movies and television series but reality is very different from it. My faith on this subject is a bit distorted; I’m spiritual that’s why I will not completely deny the sense of reincarnation. People often say that the soul never dies but I feel the soul dies with the body it’s their memories and deeds, which keeps that person alive in our hearts. Have you ever heard or seen people like Mahatma Gandhi, Buddha, Mother Teresa and Karl Marx taking birth again?

Their karma; their selfless service to the world keeps them alive in our hearts, mind and body. They are present in our values, belief and life.  The law of physics, “Every action has it’s equal and opposite reaction” works here too.

When someone walks on path shown by them, people say that he’s the reincarnated soul of them but according to me; he has kept them alive in his heart and completing their task which was left unfinished.

Many people come and go and in the same way their souls too. What leads to their reincarnation in our hearts, life and this world? The answer is simple it’s their karma.

11 thoughts on “You get what you give

  1. A lot of Buddhist monks actually claim that they have seen afterlife. But when you ask them for explanation, its too complex to understand.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon … The answer is in your faith | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  3. Last weekend, I was speaking to a man in a store and asked him has anybody called you Mahatma Gandhi? He sheepishly smiled and quietly said in Punta Cana someone did. And most of the times. No doubt he looked like MG. He is a kind and honest man. I don’t know if I will encounter him again. Good post.

  4. Pingback: IN HER OLD AGE « hastywords

  5. Nice post. 🙂 I believe people’s spirits and memories live on in those that remember them, for better or worse. But i don’t think a person can die and be reborn
    For instance, after I die, i’m done and there won’t be anyone after exactly like me, but when people look back they’ll remember who I was and what I’ve done and talk about me and think about me and in that sense i’ll be living, but not reborn. Just my two-cents worth.

  6. Pingback: Sunday Cryptoquote Spoiler – 03/17/13 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

