Daily Prompt: First Light

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

PouringCoffee

This is how my morning usually start.

*Alarm Rings*

*A loud bang on my door*

Voice(shouting): Wake up it’s already 6’o’ clock. Hurry up otherwise we will be late and Sir will scold us.

Me: *In a sleepy voice* I don’t wanna go today.

Voice: Then, why you gave your name for the college team?

Me: *Cursing* Damn it, I’m doomed all because of this stupid Badminton.

21 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: First Light

  1. Pingback: Paul Scribbles

  2. Pingback: Duly noted | The Daily Dilly Dally

  3. That’s a great idea, I’ll have to try that with a poem maybe! I did that with ‘To Find The Lost Girl’ poem, I just wrote down whatever came out of my head, a little sad that one maybe, but I find poetry and random writings are great therapy, they tell you so much about yourself! The only problem is, I actually can’t remember what my first thought was this morning, but I suspect it was to tell myself to get out of that cosy bed – it usually is! My problem is I never want to get in the bed, but once I’m in, I don’t want to get out of it! 😀

    • Bed is just like a drug, the more you cling on it the more you get addicted to it. 😉
      Indeed poetry and random writing do tell us about ourselves. I often find it amusing how our thoughts and random musing affects the other soul.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – First Light | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: SO….I LOVE YOU | hastywords

  6. Pingback: Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

