Am I losing him?

The feeling of love is just so wonderful and hard to let go. I have been in love with an amazing man for the past 4 years. Though we hit a rough patch in August but somehow found our way back to each other in October. And that’s when it hit me again how deeply I am in love with him.

I don’t know if I am delusional or something but I happen to think he is perfect for me. I have decided to change myself little by little with every passing day to be a better version of myself in every aspect but circumstances just don’t support my efforts. I have to an extent controlled my negative mindset towards things and people. I have also controlled my temper to an extent. I have also become a bit spiritual in this journey. I don’t nag a lot with my partner now.

While I am doing all this my partner seems to spend less and less time with me. He would always be busy with his friends and their shenanigans. I don’t hate them or anything I just want him to spend at least 1 or 2 hours of his weekend with me. That’s all I need but I guess he is just too busy to give me even that.

Am I right to here to bargain for some of his time apart from his friends because I come at the bottom of his priority list. It just pains so much to realise that he is not on the same page as I am in this relationship. I think I am giving him too much and he is just going with the flow.

Leave a comment